Inside Sales Agent in Work From Home at National General Insurance

Date Posted: 2/6/2024

Job Snapshot

Job Description

National General Insurance is an Allstate Business

Want to grow your sales career with one of the fastest growing insurers in the country!? Start a new career in a performance-driven environment where you’re recognized and rewarded for your results?


If you are ready to start working in a fun & exciting environment where making a difference matters, then apply to join our team today!


What makes National General Insurance unique?

  • Work from the comfort of your own home!
  • $700 licensing bonus (when hired already possessing a Property & Casualty insurance license with the ability to sell personal & commercial insurance)
  • 1st year earning potential $45k to $55k
  • 2nd year earning potential $65k to 70k
  • 3rd – 4th year earning potential $80k to $100k+
  • Hourly base rate OR uncapped commission (whichever is greater of the two)!
  • No charge backs!
  • 4 weeks of PTO plus paid holidays!
  • Comprehensive, curriculum based, paid training program!
  • Entrepreneurial, performance-based, and results-focused culture!
  • Warm Leads Provided! No need to build your own pipeline, cold call, or pay for your leads!
  • Comprehensive benefits!
  • Advancement Opportunities!

Minimum Skills and Competencies:

  • Property & Casualty License required (ability to sell both personal and commercial insurance)
    • If you live in Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington State, Washington D.C., West Virginia or Wisconsin and do not have your P&C license – NO PROBLEM! We offer paid licensing training!
  • High School Diploma or GED
  • Ability to be qualified by DOI to be appointed as a licensed sales agent by multiple insurance carriers
  • Proven success of adequate/accurate typing speed while talking with a customer
  • Working knowledge of auto policies, underwriting and billing guidelines
  • Strong, professional phone etiquette
  • Proficiency with Sales systems
  • Must have passion, high level of initiative, autonomy and be self-motivated

Must be agreeable to the following schedules with no conflicts:
Training Schedule: M-F 7:00a to 3:30p PST / 8:00a to 4:30p MT / 9:00a to 5:30p CST / 10:00a to 6:30p EST
Working Schedule: 8hr shift within 8a-6p PST / 9a-7p MT / 10a-8p CST / 11a-9p EST & rotating Saturdays

This great opportunity uses cutting-edge technology to provide quotes and sell policies across multiple insurance lines and carriers. In addition, this role is responsible for providing outstanding client service and creating a positive relationship between the company and its prospective clients. Our Insurance Sales Agents are responsible for using various systems to track, gather information and answer customer inquiries as well as identify customer needs and meet those needs using our sales tools and techniques. We work collaboratively to support the team’s energy, morale, and production! Key performance indicators include metrics such as sales, productivity and quality requirements. Develop expertise in property and casualty insurance across all product lines, including ancillary policies. Agent careers at National General follow career paths that include multiple levels including Senior Agent, Executive Agent, and President’s Circle Agent - each offering increases in base pay and higher multipliers that add to incentive pay.

Compensation: The average annualized Total Cash Compensation in 2022 was $50,000*.  Total compensation includes $15.00 Hourly Base ($31,200 Annual) + monthly performance-based incentive. Average monthly incentive payout for 2022 was $1,500* ($18,800 Annual).

*Incentive based on productivity; incentive payments are not guaranteed and are governed by the terms of the applicable sales bonus plan which is subject to change at National General’s discretion

National General Holdings Corp. is an Equal Opportunity (EO) employer – Veterans/Disabled and other protected categories. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment regardless of any characteristic protected by law. Candidates must possess authorization to work in the United States, as it is not our practice to sponsor individuals for work visas.

In the event you need assistance or accommodation in completing your online application, please contact NGIC main office by phone at (336) 435-2000.